Posted in poems

Poem – Rope-tied Together


vbnhvjhvb

I fantasized you holding me…
Your eyes closed, feeling my skin
And suddenly we are rope tied together

Making two different souls twin

Not an ordinary rope this seems
Its unbreakable, its tough
Its sheen is rich and polished
Though edges thorny and rough

I don’t mind the roughness
Lest you dare to untie the knot
I won’t let you step out because
Sleepless nights I have fought

My skin has longed for long
To sense the heat of your touch
Goosebumps rise all over me
As I arrest you in my clutch

Warmth of breath, beats of hearts
Would suffice to keep you safe
This time we are rope tied
Darling! You have no escape!

Author:

A wacky thinker, may be cross-wired in head but true to the richness of learning and writing. Like most writers, I believe in writing on a whim to express my emotions. In love with music, art of writing and chicken. I regret not traveling and exploring a lot. That's what I look forward to.

Leave a Reply

